PDA

View Full Version : Geocaching Lesson for Bentonville Junior High Students

kfoerster
10-08-2015, 01:38 PM
I am a geography teacher in Bentonville at the 7th grade level. I have no experience with geocaching, but I think it would be engaging for students to hear about this from local geocachers. Do any of you know if there is an organization that might be interested in coming to our school to discuss the technology behind geocaching?

Clark~Griswold
10-08-2015, 05:13 PM
We may be able to help you with that or get you in touch the Northwest Arkansas group. I added it to the agenda to discuss at our quarterly meeting tomorrow.

MathSeeker
10-08-2015, 06:01 PM
This would fall under the Community Relations Committee area.

OldRiverRunner
10-10-2015, 04:10 PM
If the Arkansas Geocachers Association is truly to be THE gecoaching association for Arkansas, then it needs to help this group out and not farm it out to a more local group that has no association with ArkGeo. It seems that ArkGeo is overly focused on the central part of the state and not reaching out to the other corners of Arkansas. This would be a GREAT opportunity for that outreach!

Clark~Griswold
10-11-2015, 05:18 PM
We are trying to support this via the Community Relations Committee. If anyone would like to join the committee and help out with this type of request, please reply to this thread and the Committee Chair or a Board Member will contact you.

OldRiverRunner
10-12-2015, 12:58 PM
We are trying to support this via the Community Relations Committee. If anyone would like to join the committee and help out with this type of request, please reply to this thread and the Committee Chair or a Board Member will contact you.