Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Invalid Ip used.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    71

    Invalid Ip used.

    When I try to get on the site from home I get this error in my web browser. I can get on from work. I have tried deleting cookies and temp files and history and passwords and all of that. Any idea why I can no longer get on. I have wild blue as my Ip (no cable or dsl in avaliable to me) any idea or help is most thankfully received.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    71

    No Ideas?

    Anybody have any Ideas ?????????????????

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Paris, Arkansas
    Posts
    866

    Re: Invalid Ip used.

    Quote Originally Posted by Ltfightr
    When I try to get on the site from home I get this error in my web browser.
    What is the error message?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    71

    Error

    Invalid Ip used


    This is all it says in the body of the web browser.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Paris, Arkansas
    Posts
    866

    Re: Error

    Quote Originally Posted by Ltfightr
    Invalid Ip used
    I guess if I would have paid more attention to the subject line I would have known

    I'm afriad your problem is beyond my knowledge (not that I have much). I did find this article:

    http://reviews.cnet.com/5208-6620-0.htm ... ID=2144366

    paris1time

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    71
    I will try that when I get home thanks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Conway, AR
    Posts
    1,392
    I read a couple of articles that indicated that it could be a problem with the web site security functions. I emailed Bert about this last week. He would probably be the one that could provide some guidance...

    Wayne
    I get my directions from above.
    View my profile

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    71

    Well That did not work

    Thanks for the try paris1time. I have pm'd long dogs a couple of times with no response.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Clarksville, AR
    Posts
    563
    I am having the same problem at home. I even turned off the router for 7 or so hours trying to get a different ipconfig. No cigar. I got the same address and the same problem....Any other ideas. poppy
    May those who love us, love us. And those that don't love us, may God turn their hearts; and if he doesn't turn their hearts may he turn their ankle so we may know them by their limp.... An Old Gaelic Blessing

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Maumelle, AR
    Posts
    211

    Blocked IP?

    There was only one blocked IP address, and I've removed it from the list.
    If anyone is still getting this error, please let me know.

    If you do get this error, please note your IP address.
    You can quickly find out your effective IP by going to this website:
    http://www.whatsmyip.org/

    Be aware that if you are behind a firewall type router, the IP a web site sees may not be your actual IP, but that of the firewall, and everyone behind the NAT firewall shows up as the same address. The web site I listed above shows the IP as a web site sees it, and is the one I need.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •