Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Security Code

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Russellville
    Posts
    921

    Security Code

    Just curious, but why do I have to type in the security code that's displayed every time I log onto the site? It's just a minor annoyance. Thanks. -- ORR
    "Wildness is a necessity." -- John Muir

    "When you go to hide a geocache, think of the reason you are bringing people to that spot. If the only reason is for the geocache, then find a better spot." briansnat

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cachin' America's Heartland
    Posts
    449
    Yeh, same here.
    I just decided to stay logged in all the time.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Clarksville, AR
    Posts
    563
    Quote Originally Posted by mountainborn
    Yeh, same here.
    I just decided to stay logged in all the time.

    Ditto
    May those who love us, love us. And those that don't love us, may God turn their hearts; and if he doesn't turn their hearts may he turn their ankle so we may know them by their limp.... An Old Gaelic Blessing

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Conway, AR
    Posts
    1,392
    ORR, it's one of the security features built into the software. However, your browser's cookies should hold this information for at least a couple of days. I visit almost every day, so I almost never have to login.

    Sounds like the solution is to visit ArkGeo more often!
    I get my directions from above.
    View my profile

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Fort Smith, AR
    Posts
    846
    Same here I stay logged in.
    If your not living life on the edge your taking up too much space!!!!!!


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Russellville
    Posts
    921

    Security Code

    Call me paranoid, but I never stay logged in all the time on anything on the Internet! -- ORR
    "Wildness is a necessity." -- John Muir

    "When you go to hide a geocache, think of the reason you are bringing people to that spot. If the only reason is for the geocache, then find a better spot." briansnat

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •