Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: .

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cachin' America's Heartland
    Posts
    449

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Conway, AR
    Posts
    1,392
    Only other thing I can think of is to try changing your baud rate and or NEMA settings on your GPSr. Not sure about Garmin units but I've been told that with the Magellan units, NEMA must be off to transfer waypoints.

    I'm running out of ideas for you...

    Wayne
    I get my directions from above.
    View my profile

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cachin' America's Heartland
    Posts
    449

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Little Rock (south of), AR.
    Posts
    302
    Hadnít seen an update on this lately so I thought maybe you had figured it out.
    I didnít suspect you were just waiting for more hair to grow back so you could get back to work on it.
    I learned a few things while I was sick with the flu. Electronics and fever are like alcohol and cars and donít mix well. I donít know why I thought an increase in my brain temperature was just as good as an increase in my IQ..... but I did, and I deleted my maps, changed all my settings etc. so what Iím saying is I donít have an answer for your problem but I DO have empathy for the hair pulling part. I quickly learned to just let GSAK
    clear the old waypoints before loading the new. Long tech support story from way back but I use com3 on all my PCs. Good luck to both of us.
    PS. Will anything else write to your Mag. GPSr, like maps etc. so you can eliminate the GPS and/or SDcard?
    PPS. I believe the baud rate for your mag gold should be 9600 but permission denied should have nothing to do with that.
    Live a good, honorable life. Then when you get older and think back, you'll enjoy it a second time.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cachin' America's Heartland
    Posts
    449

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Conway, AR
    Posts
    1,392
    DOH! I knew that. I even HAD that problem myself!

    Oh well, I guess during some of my own hair-pulling-out sessions, I must have pulled some brain out with them...
    I get my directions from above.
    View my profile

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •