Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 140

Thread: Image tags

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    St. Peters, MO
    Posts
    14

    Image tags

    Is it possible to insert image tags in our signature? Example is what I have inserted below as part of this post:


    If you are waiting on me, you are backing up!!


    When I inserted the HTML for the above tag in my signature and checked attach signature in a post, only the HTML code itself is inserted, not the image tag. Below is what is attached as the signature:

    If you are waiting on me, you are backing up!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Maumelle, AR
    Posts
    211

    Image Tags in Sigs

    I think the image tags in the sigs will have to be BBCode.

    Something like this

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Fort Smith, AR
    Posts
    846
    Longdogs that did not work how about mine.
    If your not living life on the edge your taking up too much space!!!!!!


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Fort Smith, AR
    Posts
    846
    Well that did not work what about if I put it here [img/]http://www.geocaching.com/stats/img.aspx?txt=View+my+profile&uid=5759fd69-99fa-4ec4-b6b4-[img/]
    If your not living life on the edge your taking up too much space!!!!!!


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Fort Smith, AR
    Posts
    846
    ARRRRGGGGGGGGG!!!!! well I guess we can keep trying [img]http://www.geocaching.com/stats/img.aspx?txt=View+my+profile&uid=5759fd69-99fa-4ec4-b6b4-[img]
    If your not living life on the edge your taking up too much space!!!!!!


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Fort Smith, AR
    Posts
    846
    NUTS THIS IS GETTING AAAAARGGGGG!!!

    [img/]http://www.geocaching.com/stats/img.aspx?txt=View+my+profile&uid=5759fd69-99fa-4ec4-b6b4-][img/]
    If your not living life on the edge your taking up too much space!!!!!!


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Maumelle, AR
    Posts
    211

    BBCode

    In BBCode the first [img] should not have a / in it, and the last one should have the / right after the opening brace, like this.[/img]

    What is in between should be the URL.

    Also be sure you don't have disable BBCode set.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Fort Smith, AR
    Posts
    846
    OK i've tried everything I can think of and no go I would like to be able to do this also.
    If your not living life on the edge your taking up too much space!!!!!!


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Maumelle, AR
    Posts
    211

    Sig Test

    This is a sig test.

    Also be sure you check this box:
    Attach signature (signatures can be changed in profile)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Maumelle, AR
    Posts
    211

    No images in sigs

    Ok, I did some checking, and images are permitted in signatures via BBCode, but not using html.

    In fact, anywhere in the forums the only HTML codes allowed are things like bold, italic, and underline, and some other formatting codes. You must use BBCode for links or images.

    Also, when you change your signature, it changes it everywhere, in all the forums and in every message to which you've ever attached it. (Regardless of what your sig was at the time you posted the original message, it becomes your new sig.)

    This is because it doesn't actually save the content of your sig with the message, but just sets an on/off switch saying wether or not to show the sig on this message. Your sig actually only exists in one place in the system.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •