Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Strange container change

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ward, AR
    Posts
    23
    I definitely understand not wanting to pay for more than one premium membership. My son will soon be old enough to start finding caches and I probably won't get him a membership. Is there anyway for a CO to allow them to log it without a premium membership? Once you have the cache created can you go back in and uncheck the premium only box for a little while so they could log it? It wouldn't be ideal unless you knew the CO but if it was me I wouldn't mind doing it. Just a thought.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Russellville
    Posts
    11
    Log into your non premium membership and go to http://www.geocachingadmin.com/ enter the GC # (you will have it from your premium membership log) and log them finds Families ONLY!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ward, AR
    Posts
    23
    Thats awesome. Good to know. Thanks!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Jacksonville, AR
    Posts
    343
    The free app doesn't show Caches that are rated very hard. I didn't plan it this way, but my Caches that could easily get messed up are all rated harder and they can't be seen with the free app. My brother wanted to find my Caches and they wouldn't show up on his phone, but he was still able to log them because they are not premium member only Caches. But I wouldn't recomend over rating a Cache just for that reason. My next "big" Cache will probably be rated easy, but because of how it will be made I will probably make it a premium member only Cache to help keep it safe.
    Profile for thefab5willisclan

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Conway, Arkansas
    Posts
    762
    If you can still pay for membership on a month-by-month basis (not sure if thats still an option), you COULD pay for a month, log all the premium caches that the kids have found then downgrade back to a regular membership. Might be a cheap alternative to get those caches logged without having to pay for extra premium memberships....

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ward, AR
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by cateyetech View Post
    Log into your non premium membership and go to http://www.geocachingadmin.com/ enter the GC # (you will have it from your premium membership log) and log them finds Families ONLY!
    From the looks of it you don't have to! You can log premium caches without a premium membership if you found them with family.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •