Thread: Unable to load website on home PC

Unable to load website on home PC

I pulled up the ArkGeo website yesterday morning from home, but tried again that afternoon and it would not load for me. I tried again today, and still no luck. I checked with another member and they were able to load it using their iPhone, so that told me the website was up and the problem was elsewhere. I tried my iPhone at home and it would not load when I was on WiFi, but it would load when I switched off WiFi and used the AT&T network. I am also able to get onto the website from work (which is where I am posting this message from).

Any suggestions on what might be causing the problem?
    "Wildness is a necessity." -- John Muir

"I would rather wake up in the middle of nowhere than in any city on earth." -- Steve McQueen

I'm no expert, so other than trying the Microsoft fix on your router and Dsl modem or cable modem,(turning everything off and letting it restart) I will be no help on this issue.

Maybe Kevin or some other Internet guru will be along soon.

Good Luck!

Chris

This is obviously a routing issue with your ISP at your house. Can you perform a traceroute and PM it to me, please? There will be little I can do about it, but I will be able to offer advice on your next best step. Follow the instructions at http://wiki.ocssolutions.com/How_to_...m_a_Traceroute and you'll have information that I can use to see where the problem lies.

Boy, that's mumble jumble to me. Sure glad we have someone around that knows what they're talking about!!!

drmo913 Guest
    wow! awesome response there webmaster!