Thread: I have an ideal for chellenge, but need help...

DaTexanBoy Guest

I have an ideal for chellenge, but need help...

I was wondering if there was a Military Battles/ Military Remembrance Challenge or something of the sort in Arkansas.

If not I would like to do one, but will need help in doing it. I am still fairly new to geocaching (only 75 finds and 1 hidden), and am unsure of how to get started pursuing on building/hiding the caches for this challenge. Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

I know this is probably a big challenge for someone new like me, but would love to do it and I think it is much needed.

Thanks,

DaTexanBoy

pshelto Guest

Series

Do you have a particular series in another state that you might reference for help? I've not seen any series like this, but it seems like a good idea.

I thought for a minute you wanted to a military base series and I was going to say that I am pretty sure that is a security issue. However, a battle series would be cool.

DaTexanBoy Guest
    Not that I've seen. I havent really looked to see if there was another series that did battle sites in the respective state.

I had thought about doing all the Civil War battle fields here in Arkansas and any other significant site that had something thing to do with war and civilian sites that helped in the war site.

I was thinking of doing the Civil War battlefields though in chronological order though, and to complete the challege you have to log the battlefields in chronological order. I may even put a special mark on the caches to ensure someone was there and actually saw the site and what not, since going to everyone would be a pain to check out and make sure someone was there.

That sounds like a nice, educational challenge.

A lot of the Civil War Battle sites already have caches. That is why I have been to several already.
    One cache at a time!

DaTexanBoy Guest