Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem with website and forums

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wynne, AR
    Posts
    38

    Problem with website and forums

    I'm not sure if the problem is with my computer, web browser or what but I am really having trouble with the website and forums. When I go to the forums and click on a topic I get the message that the page is no longer available. Sometimes I can back up and try again and it works but most times it won't.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russellville
    Posts
    569
    No Issues as of this morning. I'll keep my eye out. You may try clearing your cache and other internet files, that sometimes helps when my browser starts acting up.


    Crow Mountain Crafts FB Page

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    North Little Rock, AR
    Posts
    73
    What are you running for a browser?
    ~Emily~


  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Wynne, AR
    Posts
    38
    I am using Internet Explorer. I recently updated to the newest version- I think it is version 7. I have been using AT&T thru my phone for my hookup. I have SBC dial up also but it is just too slow. I live in the country so my options for connecting to the internet are somewhat limited.

    Thanks for your help.
    Luckyone

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Conway, AR
    Posts
    1,392
    Quote Originally Posted by LuckyoneinAR
    I am using Internet Explorer. I recently updated to the newest version- I think it is version 7. I have been using AT&T thru my phone for my hookup. I have SBC dial up also but it is just too slow. I live in the country so my options for connecting to the internet are somewhat limited.

    Thanks for your help.
    Luckyone
    I tried a similar setup today (IE 7 using an AT&T 3G connection through my phone) and didn't have any problem.

    If you have cleared your browser cache, including all cookies, as jclaudii suggested, I would also try using a different browser (such as Firefox) to see if the problem persists...

    Wayne
    I get my directions from above.
    View my profile

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    North Little Rock, AR
    Posts
    73
    You know what..

    Now that you mention it:

    #
    Unable to connect








    Flock can't establish a connection to the server at www.arkgeocaching.org.





    #
    ~Emily~


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Searcy,Ark
    Posts
    138
    I know this is moving season for for penske truck agents and i was just on here yesterday for just a few minutes and than i came back this morning and i click on the arkansasgeoching site and i didnt have to log in that was way to easy so we dont have to l0g in any more???

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Jacksonville, AR
    Posts
    943
    You, most likely, did not log out from the previous time you were online. Try logging out and see if you try to get back on if you have to log back in.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •