PDA

View Full Version : Security Code



OldRiverRunner
01-22-2006, 08:59 AM
Just curious, but why do I have to type in the security code that's displayed every time I log onto the site? It's just a minor annoyance. Thanks. -- ORR

mountainborn
01-22-2006, 05:49 PM
Yeh, same here.
I just decided to stay logged in all the time.

nonnipoppy
01-23-2006, 08:09 AM
Yeh, same here.
I just decided to stay logged in all the time.


Ditto

Gaddiel
01-23-2006, 12:16 PM
ORR, it's one of the security features built into the software. However, your browser's cookies should hold this information for at least a couple of days. I visit almost every day, so I almost never have to login.

Sounds like the solution is to visit ArkGeo more often! :D

arkansas_stickerdude
01-23-2006, 07:04 PM
Same here I stay logged in.

OldRiverRunner
01-23-2006, 09:13 PM
Call me paranoid, but I never stay logged in all the time on anything on the Internet! -- ORR