View Full Version : GSAK County Map

06-25-2009, 11:10 PM
I installed the new GSAK and the Arkansas Counties map but it doesn't work right. It shows I don't have any cache finds in Saline County and I know I do. It shows up in the "County" column, but not on the map. I don't know if other counties are effected or not. Anyone else having this problem, or just me?


06-26-2009, 10:23 AM
Wow Statistic overload!

hold on.....

Okay...I'm better now. I can't help you as I have never messed with all that stuff. But if you don't mind, how do you do some of those. You could do a write up on here as I am curious as to a few of them.

06-26-2009, 06:43 PM
Its not nearly as complicated as it looks. If you use GSAK (which everyone should!). From the GSAK website (http://www.gsak.net/) and download the latest GenUploadStats.gsk macro http://gsak.net/board/index.php?showtopic=10364&st=0&#entry80671

When you download it open it with GSAK and it will let you install it. It generates most of the stats automatically based on your GSAK database. If you want some features like the county maps you'll need to download the map packet (they have every state and several countries). Once you set it up and run it, it will generate the stats, log in and upload them to your gc.com profile page.

There are all kinds of bells & whistles you can activate. I just played around with the settings in order to get some of the stats I'm interested in. Its really interesting to view your own stats to see who's caches you've found the most of and who has found the most of yours. I also like the directional caches found, like "Most Northerly" and "Most Easternly" and stuff like that. Check out the link to my cache stats page and let me know if you need any more info about how you can have one like it too!

06-26-2009, 09:39 PM
You can also use the macro (and more easily customize it) by downloading the latest version of findstatgen from gsak.net

Using the 3.6 beta version you can also color band and customize the ranges for your finds by county.

I did notice when I first tried this out a several months ago, that at least two of the counties on the western side of AR had incorrect coordinates entered, therefore swapping the two counties in question.

06-30-2009, 06:51 PM
does gsak work with a mac yet?